Fire Commission

The Kingston Fire Department is overseen by a civilian board elected by the residents of the Kingston Fire District (this includes Greenwood). This diverse and qualified group establishes goals and provides budgetary direction to the department through the Fire Chief.

The Fire Commission generally holds its public meetings each month at the Kingston Fire Department, rental hall side. The Fire Commission encourages you to review their reports as well as the minutes of recent meetings. They also welcome your active participation in the agenda of their next scheduled gathering.